Onondaga County Legislature Approves Redistricting

Syracuse, N.Y. - The Onondaga County Legislature approved the redrawing of the district boundaries of its 17 districts today.

The legislature holding a special session approved the map, 9-8 with two Republicans, Legislators Ken Bush and Jim Rowley, joining all six Democrats to vote against it.

The map was drawn up by a committee of 4 Republicans and 2 Democrats

Democrats feel the new districts favor the Republicans more and have felt the whole process was rushed. They hoped for more time and more opportunities for the public to engage in the discussions.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content