Gov Cuomo Adds 4 More States To Travel Advisory List

Albany, N.Y. - Gov Cuomo has announced four more states are being added to the Travel Advisory list.

Cuomo says, Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin meet the metrics to qualify for the Travel Advisory. People who are entering New York from those states are being asked to quarentine for 14 days. Those 4 states join 18 others on the list. Delaware however has been removed from the list. Cuomo also says 1.5 percent of yesterdays COVID tests were positive, and 5 more people died in the past 24 hours.

Confirms 912 additional coronavirus cases in New York State, bringing the statewide total to 403,175.

The following states are on the Governor's Travel Advisory List:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi 
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin

This is based upon a seven day rolling average, of positive tests in excess of 10%, or number of positive cases exceeding 10 per 100,000 residents.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content