Gov Cuomo Adds 8 More States To Travel Advisory List

Albany, N.Y. - Governor Cuomo announcing today 8 more states have been placed on the Travel Advisory list.

California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada and Tennessee were added to the list.

The advisory requires individuals who have traveled to New York from those states, all of which have significant community spread, to quarantine for 14 days. Cuomo said "as an increasing number of states around the country fight significant community spread, New York is taking action to maintain the precarious safety of its phased, data-driven reopening,"

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content