Jefferson County Issues State Of Emergency

Watertown. N.Y. - Jefferson County is in a State of Emergency.

At last measure, nearly 40 inches of snow has fallen in the area just south of Watertown since Wednesday. The Lake Effect Snow Machine is still dumping snow on Northern Oswego into Jefferson and Lewis Counties.

State police say drivers must stay off of the roads. County Sheriff's Deputies are now doing their patrols on snowmobiles due to the conditions.

An Emergency Operations Center has also been opened.


Content Goes Here