Gov Cuomo Says 43 States On Travel Advisory List, Concerns Over NJ and CT

Albany, N.Y. - Governor Cuomo says there are now 43 states on New York's COVID-19 travel advisory list. He added after spikes in coronavirus cases in New Jersey and Connecticut, there's no practical way to quarantine people from those states.

The governor said due to the pandemic, if travel between the states isn't essential, it should be avoided. Cuomo added he'll be speaking with the governors of New Jersey and Connecticut today to see how New York can help with their spike in cases.

Cuomo also announced that the infection rate is 2.9% in the red zones and Statewide with red zones included stands at 1.2%. 12 New Yorkers have died in the past 24 hours.

He also said the "Eviction moratorium" on commercial tenants is being extended to Jan. 1. That aligns with the residential moratorium ban.

Gov Cuomo said "I hold Donald Trump responsible for every COVID death in New York because he lied....and he was incompetent."

Below if the Travel Advisory list:

  • Alaska 
  • Alabama 
  • Arkansas 
  • Arizona 
  • Colorado 
  • Delaware 
  • Florida 
  • Georgia 
  • Guam 
  • Iowa 
  • Idaho 
  • Illinois 
  • Indiana 
  • Kansas 
  • Kentucky 
  • Louisiana 
  • Maryland 
  • Michigan 
  • Minnesota 
  • Missouri 
  • Mississippi 
  • Montana 
  • North Carolina 
  • North Dakota 
  • Nebraska 
  • New Mexico 
  • Nevada 
  • Ohio 
  • Oklahoma 
  • Puerto Rico 
  • Rhode Island 
  • South Carolina 
  • South Dakota 
  • Tennessee 
  • Texas 
  • Utah 
  • Virginia 
  • Wisconsin 
  • West Virginia 
  • Wyoming 

(Getty Images)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content